Monthly Archives: December 2016

B A Visual Art

B A Visual Art Fine Art: Fine Art offers a range of courses in drawing, painting, printmaking, ceramics and digital art. Courses may include a theoretical component related to studio practice. Level 300 students may work using flexible interdisciplinary methods. Digital Art: Digital Arts is a programme of study offered on the Pietermaritzburg campus of… Read More »

B A Philosophy, Politics and Law

 B A Philosophy, Politics and Law The School of Religion, Philosophy & Classics comprises three main disciplinary complexes. They are located at two sites, viz. Religion, Philosophy and Classics (Howard College, Durban) and Theology, Religion, Philosophy and Ethics (Pietermaritzburg). Our vision is to be a centre of excellence in African scholarship in the five main… Read More »

B Ed

B Ed In line with the academic structure which the University of KwaZulu-Natal adopted in 2012, the School of Education is made up of the following six clusters:is made up of the following six clusters: Science and Technology Education Mathematics and Computer Science Education Social Sciences Education Education Studies Education, Development, Leadership and Management Language,… Read More »

B Pharmacy

B Pharmacy Pharmacy is dynamic, information driven, product-and patient-orientated profession. In accordance with the requirements laid down by the South African Pharmacy Council, the Bachelor of Pharmacy degree is designed to produce healthcare professionals who are committed to meeting the pharmaceutical needs of all health seeking communities. Pharmacists are responsible for distributing prescription drugs to… Read More »

B Physiotherapy

B Physiotherapy Welcome to Physiotherapy The Physiotherapy programme was established in 1979 at the former University of Durban Westville and King Edward VIII hospital. Some of the courses eg. Anatomy and Physiology were conducted at the Medical school. With the establishment of the Anatomy and Physiology departments in the early 1980s at the Westville campus,… Read More »

Central University of Technology Part-time Courses

Central University of Technology Part-time Courses Short Courses Short Learning Programmes Accounting Technician (AAT)SA Qualifications Short Courses Department of Accounting and Auditing Department of Built Environment Department of Design and Studio Art Department of Information Technology CUT – Institute for Continuing Education Ms Desiré Duvenhage Tel: +27 (0)51 507 3834 | E-mail: d Admission Process Any person… Read More »

Central University of Technology Management Courses

Central University of Technology Management Courses Faculty of Management Science About Us Central University of Technology Management Courses, It is the Faculty’s objective to prepare graduates for professional business and public management practice. As a result of adopting a unique approach to business and public management training, the employment rate of our graduates is high.… Read More »

North-West University Courses

North-West University Courses North-West University Courses : As a multi-campus university, the NWU offers students choice and variety, both academically and geographically. Collectively, the three campuses have 15 academic faculties, which in turn consist of more than 50 schools. Some faculties also have centres and institutes offering short courses, other types of skills development and… Read More »

Law Courses NWU

Law Courses NWU The Faculty of Law at the Mafikeng Campus offers the following qualifications and courses: Undergraduate degrees: Bachelor of Law (LLB) NWU Honours degrees: •  Bachelor of Laws NWU Masters degrees: •  Master of Laws (Dissertation) NWU •  Master of Laws (Labour and Social Security Law) NWU •  Master of Philosophy (MPhil) NWU Doctoral degrees: •  Doctor of Laws… Read More »

Education Courses NWU

Education Courses NWU Qualifications and programmes Following are the different Qualifications (Programmes) offered in the Faculty of Education: Graduate Programmes Certificates: Advanced Certificate in Education – ACE NWU Diplomas: National Professional Diploma in Education – NPDE NWU Bachelor’s degrees: Bachelor of Education – B.Ed NWU Postgraduate Programmes Certificates: Postgraduate Certificate in Education – PGCE NWU Honours degrees: Bachelor of Education… Read More »